Snapshot

I guess a blog is like a snapshot of my life, capturing moments of significance, and thoughts that I’d like to share with you; but sometimes it’s so easy to capture the good times and not the bad, making life seem perfect when in reality it is far from it.

Like everyone, I have good and bad days. Sometimes I look at photos and think to myself, does that one snapshot really capture how I was feeling at that time? Does that one brief moment in time show what I was going through? It struck me that looking at some photos I could remember that behind the smile was the darkness of an undeveloped photograph, although you wouldn’t know it from that one snapshot as we have always been told to ‘smile for the camera’ no matter how we are feeling inside.

I didn’t was this blog to be a string of perfect snapshots, as I and my thoughts are in no way perfect! The one that that always worried me when I considered starting a blog was the thought that ‘how can I share my thoughts on life with others when I’m not even sure of my own thoughts?’. I was worried that I didn’t ‘have my life together’ enough to share my perspectives with other people. But now I know that it’s okay, and blogging has helped me to understand and articulate my thoughts.

I love photos and how they commemorate memories, both good and bad, for how can we value the good times if there are no bad times? Our lives are made up of moments, so go and make as many happy moments as you can, and maybe even commemorate them with a snapshot! I hope you enjoyed my perspective on life, and I’d love to hear yours!

Chloe x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Find me on Instagram: chloeluye

3 thoughts on “Snapshot

Leave a Reply

