Enjoy the little things

It’s the little things in life that make us happy, and sometimes we are so busy that we forget to acknowledge them or make time for them. Here are a few of my favourite ‘little things’ that make me happy and help me relax when I am stressed about life:

1) Walking

Going for a walk gives me time to think, and gets me away from my desk! Uni life can be stressful with work and assignments, so it’s nice to take a break every once in a while. I particularly like early morning walks (when I can drag myself out of bed!) as they are so peaceful and the sunrise is so beautiful, it gives me time to reflect before the day begins.

2) Hot chocolate

I love snuggling up in bed with a hot chocolate and whipped cream! I find it especially nice when it’s cold outside or after a busy day, as I feel so cosy and relaxed.

3) Smiling at people

You never know, you might cheer someone up or make their day! Today that unexpected smile from a stranger made me smile too, and smiling is the first step towards feeling happier!

4) Reading a book

I’ve missed reading and since starting uni Ive found it had to find the time to read books outside of my course. But I’m resolving to make time as reading can let you forget about all your worries, well until you have to return to the real world…!

5) Friendship

Enjoy the comfort of being around friends and family, and cherish those moments.
Sometimes we only need something little to make us happy, when we’re feeling down we just need to remember what makes us smile. I hope you enjoyed a small insight into my life. What are the little things in your life that you enjoy? I’d love to know!
Chloe x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Find me on Instagram: chloeluye

One thought on “Enjoy the little things

Leave a Reply

